Today marks another historic moment in my childcare career.

At 7:15 am this morning, my new client arrived. We all had breakfast, I walked all the kids to school and I quickly made meal plans and menus for the rest of the week when I got home. I made a list of today’s needs, ran to the store and then to pick up my client at school.

He played on his DS while I made lunch. Polish Dogs, applesauce, carrot sticks and ranch dressing and water to drink.

He’s here now, suppose to be resting on my couch, but in actuallity asking me a million questions. We have plans to play a board game and maybe the Wii before we go get my kids at school. Once they are home, they can all play together and I’m not the sole entertainment.

This week is the last week of school for Kindergarten and my kids will be out for Summer Vacation next Thursday. My reality will be 3 kids; all day, all summer long.

If it means making the budget a bit more breathable and enable us to buy the property we are looking at, I’m willing to do what it takes.

