That would be me.

Add together the hot weather we’ve had the last couple of days, the 3 kids who are bored enough to bother me every 5 minutes for something to do, but don’t want to finish any board game we start, the lack of sleep from the hot weather and 2 good books, oh yeah, and the fact we are leaving for our vacation in the morning and I still don’t have a single bag packed.

In fact, I’m still doing the laundry.

I do have piles of things everywhere, waiting for me to have more than 10 minutes in one room. The To Do list is getting shorter, but it’s still long. I can’t find the 4th sleeping bag I need at the moment and I have no idea where the tarp for the ground cloth is. Hubby is bringing home a new camp cook pot since I won’t be able to shop tonight and our old one was almost in pieces when I unpacked it. I have emptied out the fridge, but need to unload, reload and run the dishwasher again. I’ve put together a playlist for one child, but need to make one for the other and then burn the CD’s for them. The list goes on and on.

I’ll be able to relax when I get everything into bags and loaded into the car… sigh…

I might check in from the road, but if not – Have a Happy 4th of July and we’ll see you in a few days!

