BFF’s!, originally uploaded by CraftyMama11.

This picture was taken just a couple of hours ago at our hometown Freedom has a Birthday celebration. We are best friends from High School and it was soooo good to see her. It’s been about 10 years, even though we keep in touch via email, Christmas cards and my photos I send out.

She hasn’t changed a bit, but I did request a second go at the photos so I didn’t “look so wide” next to her. (We used to be able to share clothes.) We chatted for almost two hours, while moving from shady spot to activity to sunny spot to lunch and then to the playground, following the kids. I let Hubby do the parenting with my mom and focused on catching up.

We are planning on getting together for dinner tomorrow night – a date night of sorts with the Hubby’s. My parents will watch the kids and we can have some adult conversation. I hope this is the start of staying in better contact now too. Even if this was the only reason we’ve driven across 3 states, it would have been worth it!

