We had a very important birthday here over the weekend. My son turned 7 (!!) on Saturday morning. We got up and put gifts on the table.

Gifts

I used the tried and true method of wrapping for overwhelmed moms.

Reverse Wrapping

He was thrilled!

Happy Boy!

I made cupcakes – Strawberry with Vanilla frosting and Yellow with Chocolate frosting. I also got out the platter and stand for the first time since our move.

Cupcakes

I also cleaned the house for the family dinner. Here is the kitchen, looking the best it has in a while.

Clean Kitchen

All in all, it was a productive day. I made mini-muffins for breakfast, then two batches of cupcakes. I picked up all the clutter and vacuumed the downstairs. I went to the store and bought groceries. I cleaned the bathroom and did a load of laundry. I cleaned the kitchen, ran the dishwasher so we would have enough dishes for 9 and mopped the floor. I watched Fantastic 4, so that I could send it back to Netflix. We played a game of Whoonu (a Cranium game) while we ate lunch. I cleaned and dusted the Great Room. I re-started a dishcloth 3 times before I got it right. I started prepping for dinner at 3 pm – Spaghetti with meat sauce, garlic bread, corn, watermelon, cupcakes and ice cream.

Family arrived, we ate dinner, sang Happy Birthday and ate cake and ice cream. We watched agility video of my aunt’s dogs and talked. They headed home about 8:30 pm and we all went upstairs to watch American Gladiators on the DVR.

