I’ve crawled back in my shell and I’m doing my best Hermit-ish imitation today.

It’s raining and less than 60* today.  I have plans for a park outing tomorrow and then the zoo on Thursday with Pez.  Hopefully the Seattle weather will be better than what we have up here in the hills.

I’ve had a migraine for most of the weekend and it’s still lingering.  Last night, it was so bad, that by 9 pm I couldn’t keep my eyes open.  Hubby had to put the kids to bed – which didn’t go so well – and they ended up putting themselves to bed about 10:30 pm, or so they said this morning.  I slept soundly all night for the first time in weeks.

The kids played outside for a while after lunch and then came in for a movie.  I chose Shark Tale because we haven’t watched it in a long while.  I love Will Smith – even just in voice.

I can’t believe that July is almost over.  I have two days and then the Homeschool Adventures start.  I have to finalize the curriculum we are going to use, rough out my lesson plan and get supplies, so that we can start school the first week of September.  I’ll do more lesson planning as the month goes on and I find supplements for some ideas I have.

I’m tentatively planning a weekend getaway for myself to Coeur D’ Alene in the middle of August.  It’s about a 6 hour drive from here and there are two spas I’m looking at.  If the dates in August don’t work out, I’ll have to get a bit more creative with the kid’s school schedule and go sometime early this fall.  One of the resorts has a turn-down service with rose petals that sounds like heaven!

I think I’ll leave it at that for today – just shopping for spas is relaxing!

