I’m doing something totally spontaneous and totally for me this weekend.

I am heading out of town for a little getaway, before the Holiday Shopping and Retail Nightmare Season starts. This is the weekend that I wanted back in August and couldn’t pull off and my last chance before spring to get away. The official reason is a scrapbooking retreat, but I’m not sure how much I’ll actually get done. I’m already planning to get at least one good nap in!

Hubby is on vacation, starting this afternoon and he pushed back his hunting trip to leave Sunday afternoon so that he can watch the kids while I’m gone. I really wasn’t expecting that, but it was very nice of him. He’ll be gone all of next week, so I guess it works out in his favor in the end.

I’m booking my hotel this morning, complete with the King Sized Bed. I have some packing to do today and I’ll be on the road bright and early tomorrow morning!

Have a great weekend ya’ll!

