Things are back to normal here. The house has been put back to rights this morning. My weekly clean is done, as well as the clutter and debris from the 24 hours I was away. The patio cushions are drying out in the garage. The cat litter boxes have been scrubbed out and filled with new litter. I have a few schooling things to do yet, but I’m already feeling better about the day. The stress in my neck and shoulders is fading too.

Yesterday, I came home to a disaster and the explanation of, “We knew you would be home to take care of it!” I got Hubby out the door on his trip and then I stormed around the house. I cleaned the kitchen up first, unloaded the clean dishes from before I left and reloaded it with all the dirty stuff piled on the counters. I washed all the pots and pans. I started a load of laundry and tried to escape to my room to watch the Packers/Cowboys game. I was pulled back downstairs to make dinner for two hungry kids and spent the rest of the evening yelling at the TV in vain.

After the horrible second half finally ended, I put everyone to bed early and crashed myself. G-Bunny was up at 11:30 pm and ended up sleeping with me, something that rarely happens anymore. I woke up before the alarm this morning and had a quiet cup of coffee before A.C. was dropped off.

I’m hopeful that tomorrow will be even better!

