1. Thursday morning, our neighbor was involved in a very bad car accident. This is the link to the article: Brad’s Accident

He is still in the ICU and had a marathon surgery today. His wife just called with an update and they are concerned about a blood clot in his lungs tonight. They are taking him to CT scan and we should know more in the morning. Please keep him and his wife in your prayers.

2. I’m back! We got the new modem on Friday, but didn’t have a dial-tone. I wasted more of my life on hold and wading through automated voice menus, only to find out that we had to wait until today (Monday) for the repairman to come out to the house. We now have a working home phone and the internet is up and running!

3. I loved the Packers handshake celebrations in yesterday’s game. Too funny! It also helps that they won the game! Of course, the Seahawks had to lose, but I’m okay with that. The 49er’s lost spectacularly to the Eagles in the 4th quarter – making a good friend of mine very happy, I’m sure. The Broncos lost, but more importantly, Dallas lost and Romo is out with a broken finger.

4. If we had been playing drinking games during the game yesterday, it would have been every time a sportscaster said “dragged down” and I would not have been able to walk.

5. Speaking of drinking, I found out Saturday night that Hubby had never had a Vodka Collins. They are my drink of choice, when I do drink. Last Saturday night, we had dinner with some friends and I had my first drink in about 2 years. This weekend, I went out and bought mixer and vodka to make them here at home. They were yummy.

6. It is amazing the things I can get done when I don’t have access to my blog or Facebook. However, I find myself needing a notebook to keep track of all the things I want to share later. The kitchen isn’t spotless and the laundry is still not caught up though.

7. I love this time of year! The weather is either clear and crisp or wet and stormy. Either way, I have plenty to keep me busy.

8. I am currently out of Mt. Dew. This is a serious problem that will have to be fixed in the morning.

9. I am almost caught up on my DVR’d shows and can’t wait for the new week to start tonight!

10. This is my new favorite commercial:

