It’s been a busy day. There’s really nothing like rushing around in a not-quite-panic for a storm that is taking it’s sweet time to arrive. Not that I’m complaining at all because this is what the doppler looked like 20 minutes ago.

The Doppler Says...

I can see dark clouds forming across the valley and we are just waiting for the winds to kick up. Hubby is still at work and can’t leave anytime soon. It is looking more and more likely that we will be seeing this through without him here at the house. Of course, if he makes it home he will have to try to go back tomorrow, so maybe it’s best that he stays there.

In the meantime, I’m playing with my new toy – a Laptop!!

We got it yesterday, when the kids and I ventured to town for oil lamps and more canned food. I was up late last night getting the basics installed and have been trying to get everything else I use set up in between loads of laundry, washing dishes and putting a cross-country ski track in the yard for the kids. I need a card reader to read my Compact Flash cards, so I can’t get the photos off my camera onto here yet. I will download them onto the desktop and upload them to Flickr if I have time before we lose power.

Speaking of the power, I’m really hoping the power stays on until after we go to bed tonight, so I can sleep in my own bed and not in a sleeping bag in the living room. I will check in as long as we have power and I’ll be taking pictures as long as I have camera batteries.

Stay safe and warm – wherever you are!

