We were without power for about 4 hours last night and we woke up to a very chilly house this morning. The power came back on just before 6 am, in time for Hubby to hop in the shower before work and for me to make a pot of coffee. The kids didn’t even know the power had gone out and we have been warm and cozy so far and have the fire on.

I pulled out my fleece pants and told Hubby that my mantra for this storm is, “It’s not sexy, but it’s warm!”

We just had a small flicker, enough to stop the fan for the fireplace and reset the cable box. We are getting ready for the possibility of another outage and that means I’ve got to get off the computer. I will check back in as long as we have power. I also need to make breakfast and shower while we still have warm water.

Keep Warm!

