My prayers and condolences go out to the family of the boy killed in Friday night’s Monster Jam accident.

It appears that the truck involved was the same truck we saw back in August at the Evergreen State Fair, in this post.

We had talked about going to one of the shows, but decided not to after hearing the news.

Such a tragedy.

**Edited to add:
The media has released some confirmation that it was the Natural High truck that threw parts in the show. I also extend my prayers and condolences to the driver of that truck and his family, especially his own kids. That driver withdrew from the remaining shows and I’m sure is heartbroken. If you visit the link to my summer post, his wife left me a comment and told me a bit about their family. I can’t imagine the impact this will have on their household as well.