I don’t have a post ready with pictures and captions today.

Yesterday, time got away from me and today, I feel like time is standing still.
Yesterday, I felt like I was running behind all day and today, I am ahead of schedule.
Yesterday, everything that could have gone wrong, did and today, things are falling into place with the slightest touch.

Life isn’t like a box of chocolates, it’s a roller coaster in the dark.

We are going to be out of town this weekend for the funeral of a family friend who chose to come home from the hospital to die at home. While we are gone, we might miss the funeral of our neighbor who suddenly and unexpectedly died in her sleep this week. However, we will get to visit with an almost-sister who just miscarried and another sister that just came home from the hospital with our new niece.

A delicate balance.

I can lose my temper when it takes the kids four hours to finish one math assignment or I can ask for help coming up with some realistic and reasonable motivation. I can lose my temper when I have to clean up messes that aren’t mine or I can stand firm and take the time to teach responsibility. I can share my thoughts and feelings instead of expecting everyone to read my mind (and then getting upset when they get it wrong). I can use the free time in my day to refresh my mood by doing things I enjoy, instead of things I feel like I “should” be doing.

My choice of action and reaction makes all the difference sometimes.

