I have some explaining to do, much like Lucy and Ricky from I Love Lucy. (I love when he tells Lucy she has some ‘splaining to do, but that really has no bearing on what I came to explain.)

Last Thursday, I hit my limit. I know I’ve been talking about how good things have been going, but I admit to ignoring the negative and pumping up the positive. I have learned over the years how to present the best image possible and since there was once a plan to make this blog accessible to the whole family, I started editing.

I’m sorry I did that now.

I am in Wyoming as I type this, with the kids and staying at my parent’s house. I packed up a lot of my stuff on Friday and we left on Saturday. I finally got here last night about 7:30 pm, unloaded the car and split for a couple of hours. I got home, put the kids to bed and stayed up for over an hour telling my parents that I have thought this through and I’m done.

There are a bunch of things I need to figure out now, but I’ll be in and out. Just wanted to give everyone an update.

